If you enter the wrong passcode into your iPhone SE six times in a row until your iPhone SE is disabled, one of the possible things to fix it is erasing your iPhone SE. Keep in mind that deleting your iPhone SE will delete all of your data and settings. Unless you made a backup before your iPhone SE is disabled, there isn’t a way to save your iPhone SE’s data. This tutorial is made to help about how to erase your iPhone SE with recovery mode.
There are several ways to delete your iPhone SE. First if using iTunes which is possible if you have synced with iTunes. Then the second way is using iCloud if you are signed in to iCloud and Find My iPhone is enabled. Finally, the last choice to erase your iPhone SE if none of the previous options is possible for your, that is to delete your iPhone SE with recovery mode if you don’t use iCloud and you can’t sync or connect with iTunes.
Things to do about how to erase your iPhone SE with recovery mode
You will need to choose this option to delete your iPhone SE with recovery mode if you have never synced with iTunes or set up Find My iPhone in iCloud. This option will restore your device to its factory settings. All data, settings and includes the passcode will be deleted after performing this option. Below, we have listed all things to do about how to erase your iPhone SE with recovery mode:
- Connect your iPhone SE to your computer and then open iTunes
- Force your iPhone SE to restart while it is attached to the appliance. You can press and hold the Sleep/Wake and Volume Down buttons at the same time to restart it. Then continue pressing the buttons, don’t release any button until you see the Apple logo appears, and finally you can see the recovery mode screen.
- The option to update or restore you iPhone SE will appear, and when it seems, choose Restore.
- After selecting Recovery option, iTunes will download software for your device. If it takes more than 15 minutes, your device will exit recovery mode, and you will need to repeat steps 2 and 3.
- It takes several minutes for the process to finish. Then you can set up and use your device.